New to Mini vMac

About Mini vMac and all other 68k emulators, including SoftMac, Executor, and MESS.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg

starfiretbt
Mac Mechanic

New to Mini vMac

Post by starfiretbt »

I am new to Mini vMac. I wanted to play the old mac games I played when I was a child that don't run on BasiliskII. I followed the guide and my Mini vMac does open, I am at the point of using "ImportFl." I have the file "importfl-1.2.2.dsk" and I know to drag it onto the Mini vMac program but I can't read the text files instructing how to install it. Do I need to install something else onto the "024M.dsk" (which I guess is the hard drive) to read the file?
24bit
Forum All-Star

Re: New to Mini vMac

Post by 24bit »

Usually I am creating disk images for the use in MinVMac.
Which games do you miss, especially?
I feel that disk images with the games could be added to the matching pages, if needed.
starfiretbt
Mac Mechanic

Post by starfiretbt »

I have a long list, some of them include...

Let's Get Tanked
Stuntcopter
glider
macninja
lawnzapper

Just to name a few. I used to get those Mac World cd's that had a whole lot of games on them. I really just want to revisit the games I used to play as a child. I can get the games from Mac Garden but according to the guide it sounds like I need to download those games into Mini vMac using this ImportFl file but I can't seem to get the text document to work to tell me how to use it. Am I supposed to read the document in windows? I assume I open the file in the emulator and drag the game files onto the emulator but I don't want to risk doing something that might screw it up. Besides, I might need a "simple text" program for Mini vMac.
adespoton
Forum All-Star

Post by adespoton »