can't run sheepshaver (COI) full screen

About unsupported SheepShaver configurations, like COI (Chubby Bunny), SheepShaver Wrapper, etc.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg

stereolab
Space Cadet

can't run sheepshaver (COI) full screen

Post by stereolab »

hello! not sure this is where i should post this... but here it goes: i'm running CoI "chubby bunny" v4.1 and i can't set it to run full screen. it might have something to do with the preferences, because i've disabled launcher on startup items and it still launched the next time i started up OS9. but then again i changed the desktop background and that didn't revert to the original settings...

all help deeply appreciated! been using classic since system6 and it's really frustrating not to be able to use all the awesome software i managed to use some time ago (i've been frequently running os9 moonlight on my indigo iMac until early 2007 - when a power supply peak killed it - even though i've been using osx since 2005)´

take care!

------------

specs: CoI 4.1 on osx.5.8, macbook white (4,1) 2.4Ghz, 250GB hd, 2GB ram.
Ronald P. Regensburg
Expert User

Post by Ronald P. Regensburg »

COI "Chubby Bunny" cannot be run full-screen. Its settings are hard coded in the application. It is possible to change the code in that file (COI (Classic-On-Intel) V4.0.1 "Chubby Bunny"/COI/hih1) to make COI run full-screen, replacing "screen win/1024/855" by "screen dga/0/0". I tried that, but the result will be a distorted desktop image, even after adjusting the size in Monitors control panel. Don't know why. There must be other adjustments to SheepShaver in COI that I am unaware of.